Complete E3 2019 Coverage

The Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) is one of the largest annual gaming events in the world, thrown by the Entertainment Software Association every summer in Los Angeles. This year we are excited to be covering the entirety of E3 here at Provim Gaming. With eyes on the ground, we are ready to show off all the exciting, industry-changing news to gamers everywhere who eagerly await the announcements about the following year’s game and hardware releases from major players like Microsoft, Sony, Nintendo, EA, Ubisoft, Bethesda and countless indie developers. Stay tuned all week for announcements, interviews, and hands-on impressions for the games you’ll be craving in the next year. E3 officially begins on Tuesday, June 11, and runs through Thursday, June 13.

11


However, E3-adjacent events unofficially begin much sooner. Electronic Arts have branched off from E3 and now hosts its own event, EA Play, the weekend prior. That will begin on Friday, June 7 at the Hollywood Palladium. Starting Sunday, June 9, publishers like Microsoft, Bethesda, Nintendo, and Ubisoft, will host press conferences before the event starts, signaling what will be shown at their booths.

We're here for the games though, of course. To get you up to speed, we're looking at some of the likeliest games to show up and what we're hoping to see from them. Those include some games confirmed for the show as well as ones that seem primed for an appearance. Make sure to check out our full list of every confirmed game too.

Click Here For Every Confirmed Game at E3 2019 So Far

Saturday, June 8
Electronic Arts
-- The EA Play event runs from June 8-9 and takes place at the Hollywood Palladium. Also, EA will host a series of live streams on Saturday to showcase a variety of games. We know for a fact that Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order will be there, as will Apex Legends, Battlefield V, the Sims 4, and more!
EA has also provided a specific schedule for when each game will be featured during the stream; you can see that below in Pacific Time. Everything gets underway at 9:15 AM PT / 12:15 PM ET / 5:15 PM BST.

9:15 AM: Countdown to EA Play
9:30 AM: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order (Hosted by Greg Miller and Andrea Rene)
10:00 AM: Apex Legends (Hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez)
10:30 AM: Battlefield (Hosted by Julia Hardy and Adam Freeman)
11:00 AM: FIFA 20 (Hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez)
11:30 AM: Madden NFL 20 (Hosted by Adam Rank)
12:00 PM: The Sims 4 (Hosted by Andrea Rene)

Nintendo -- The Big Nintendo is holding an esports tournament in Los Angeles. "The Super Mario Maker 2 Invitational 2019", "Super Smash Bros. Ultimate World Championship 2019 3v3 tournament" and "Splatoon 2 World Championship 2019".

Sunday, June 9
Microsoft
-- Microsoft has scheduled its traditional Xbox-focused conference for June 9 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST. The company plans to be the talk of the town according to Xbox boss Phil Spencer. Microsoft is expected to announce its new consoles (Codenamed Scarlett) and share more details about Halo Infinite during its press conference, but nothing has been specifically confirmed. Phil Spencer has, however, teased that 14 first-party games will be on display during the event, including those from some of the studios that Microsoft acquired last year.

Bethesda -- Traditional press conference is held at 5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET. The company is not expected to talk about The Elder Scrolls 6 or Starfield, but bear in mind Bethesda as a publisher is involved with games like Doom Eternal, Rage 2, and much more than just the output of Bethesda Game Studios.

Devolver Digital -- The indie publisher is back once again this year with a press conference scheduled for 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET. There's little indication of what to expect, but the company has a history of unorthodox press conferences and a quality slate of games.

Monday, June 10
PC Gaming Show
-- The PC-focused briefing takes place at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST. This year, the PC Gamer-run show has partnered with the Epic Games Store and should bring more news and announcements regarding computer games. Among those confirmed for the show are Evil Genius 2 and a currently unannounced title from Rebellion.

Ubisoft -- The company behind Assassin's Creed will hold its briefing on June 10 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET. Little is known about what Ubisoft will talk about, but one rumor is a Watch Dogs 3 reveal. There's also recently been talk of a new Splinter Cell, but nothing has been confirmed yet. We're sure to hear more about Ghost Recon Breakpoint, the Wildlands sequel that releases later this year. A Ubisoft rollerblading game has leaked and, if real, will presumably show up during this press conference too.

Kinda Funny -- Media company Kinda Funny Games will be hosting an event of its own, not unlike what it did this past December. It's set to take place at 4:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM ET. No specific announcements have been teased, although December's event did bring some news and extended looks at a variety of games.

Square Enix -- For the second year in a row, the RPG giant is holding its own live E3 presentation. This year, the broadcast will take place on June 10 at 6 PM ET / 9 PM PT--the time slot that Sony's PlayStation briefing traditionally occupies. Square Enix teases that this year's presentation will showcase "another exciting line up of titles," although no specific games have been confirmed yet.

Tuesday, June 11

Nintendo
-- As the company typically does, Nintendo is airing a pre-recorded Nintendo Direct presentation on the Tuesday morning of E3 week. The broadcast begins on June 11 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET and will offer viewers a look at "Nintendo Switch games coming in 2019." Afterward, the company will air its annual Treehouse live stream, which will continue throughout the rest of E3 week.

June 11-13
E3 2019's show floor is open June 11-13. Like the two previous years, E3 2019 is selling tickets to the public.


Check in during E3 for Provim Gamings exclusive E3 2019 coverage
 
Last edited:

Comments